The Hot Springs/ Hot Springs Village Symphony Guild

Where fine music is a way of life!

  • Welcome
  • Henderson State President's Music Award Winners in Concert

Henderson State President's Music Award Winners in Concert

  • Sunday, January 29, 2017
  • 3:00 PM - 5:00 PM
  • Holy Trinity Episcopal Church, 199 Barcelona Rd, HSV
  • 158


If you have an email address, you may register yourself and your guests online. If you do not have an email address, please call Nancy Jorgensen at 501-984-2266 to let us know you are coming.

To register a guest online, register yourself and then click on the Add Guest button at the bottom of the RSVP. Type in the name of your guest only(no email) and click Done. Repeat for each guest. When you are finished adding guests, click Next and confirm your registration.
Registration is closed

On Sunday, January 29, 2017 at 3:00 p.m., the Hot Springs/Hot Springs Village Symphony Guild presents the Henderson State University Department of Music annual President’s Concert competition winners in Hot Springs Village.  The concert will take place at the Holy Trinity Episcopal Church in Hot Springs Village (199 Barcelona Rd.).

The program features student soloists who were selected as winners of a competition that took place in November. 

Pictured left to right: Ariya Tai, Zaquary Hale, Frednesha Whiting, Tanner Oglesby, Raven Morris, Wesley Lamendola

Soloists include: Ariya Tai, a pianist and violinist from Malaysia, will perform the first movement of Schumann’s Piano Concerto A minor and the first movement of Wieniawski’s Violin Concerto No. 2; Tanner Oglesby, a baritone from Benton, AR, will perform “Madamina, il catalogo è questo” from Mozart’s Don Giovanni; Raven Morris, a euphoniumist from Texarkana, TX, will perform the first movement of Cosma’s Euphonium Concerto; Wesley Lamendola, a baritone from Searcy, AR, will perform “Questo amor, vergogna mia” from Puccini’s Edgar; Zaquary Hale, a flutist from Bryant, AR, will perform Monti’s Csárdás; and Frednesha Whiting, a mezzo-soprano from North Little Rock will perform “Che farò senza Euridice” from Gluck’s Orfeo ed Euridice.

Tickets are free, but please register to help us plan the reception following the concert.

The Hot Springs/ Hot Springs Village Symphony Guild is a  501c(3) non-profit charitable, education, and cultural organization.

email address:

Postal address:  P.O. Box 8354, Hot Springs Village, AR 71910

Copyright 2024.  All rights reserved. 

Policies: PrivacyPolicy2024.pdf    HSVSGTermsOfUse.pdf  Refund Policy.pdf

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software